Whole30 approaches…

It is getting closer. I have read a lot about how bad I am going to feel next week: headaches, nausea, desperately tired…but I am still going to do it. I want to see what happens when I change the way I treat my body. Some of the changes will be insignificant. I am not going to miss milk and sugar in my coffee – this seems a BIG BIG thing for some people. But I will miss wine. Oh god I will miss wine. And gin…

So to make the transition less painful I am gathering as many compliant recipes as I can, and seeing if I enjoy them. Tonight I made pork and smoked paprika burgers with red pepper and radish salsa. As I won’t be doing anything else during this whole30 lark, I might as well discover new recipes. And blog…I’ll be blogging about the food I am eating and how I am feeling. And the work outs I am doing. Wow! I am boring myself. I’ll have to find some other stuff to do…

So tonight…red pepper and radish salsa. Super simple, super low calorie, super low carb and totally whole30 compliant.

Ingredients:

  • 10 radishes (approx.)
  • 20 baby plum tomatoes (approx.)
  • 3/4 red pepper
  • 1-2 red chillis
  • Salt to taste
  • Juice 1/2 lime

Method:

Chop up the radishes, tomatoes, pepper and chilli. Place in a bowl. Add the amount of salt that you like. Squeeze over the lime juice. Chill for a little while. Serve.

 

 

Leave a Reply

